National Seminar 2011 | SMS LUCKNOW |
19th Kilometer Stone, Sultanpur Road,
Lucknow-Uttar Pradesh
AKTU Code :: 423 | BTE Code :: 269
Quick Menu

National Seminar 2011

School of Management Sciences Lucknow successfully organized a One-Day National Seminar on “Growth of Indian Banking Industry: A Roadmap for the Future” on 16th October 2011. The program was inaugurated by Presiding Officer   Honorable Dr. Amerendra Sahoo ; Expert in Banking Industry and Chief Guest P.K Bansal ; GM Union Bank of India. It also witnessed participation of other Excellencies from different sphere of Banking. Program was graced by Mr. S.K Chatterjee; Director BIRD Lucknow (Banker Institute of Rural Development), Mr. P.K Pattanaik Chairman; Aryavrat Gramin Bank (Sponsored by Bank of India), Mr. C.P Shukla Retd. M.D., UP Cooperative Bank Ltd. Dr. Sanjeev Kapoor ;Associate Prof  IIM –Lucknow ,Mr. Ashwani Kumar Singh Ex. DGM PNB, Mr. Hari Mohan AGM Allahabad Bank, Mr. Vikas Mathur, AGM, Reg. Head-Retail Banking, ICICI Bank, Mr. Sujeet Ku-DGM IDBI Bank, Mr Apurv Gupta, Dy. V.P., Axis Bank .The experts discussed various issues affecting Banking Industry , Rural Credit and challenges of Consolidation and Competition for Indian Banking industry in globalised economy.

Simultaneously Academician and Research Scholars got opportunity to analyse conceptually and present papers on different issues confronting Indian Banking Scenario. The Judges were honorable J.V. Vaishampayan , Dean, Commerce Faculty University of Lucknow and honorable B.L. Bajpai Ex-HOD Department of Business Administration, University of Lucknow. Paper presenters compete for coveted Best Paper award under category of Faculty and Research Scholars.

The Winner under faculty category was Varsha Dhande and Sujeet Gupta SSA from Institute Kanpur and Runner Up was Mr. Shishir Kr Gujarati from SMS Varanasi. The Winner in Research Scholar category was Syed Qamar Abbas PGDM-III Sem SMS Lucknow and Runner Up was Ghanshyam and Dharen Pandey from FMS BHU Varanasi.

The Valedictory session concluded with Prize distribution by honorable Dr. Amerendra Sahoo, Honble chief guest of the programme.