Farewell ceremony for the B.Tech 4th Year (2014-2018) | SMS LUCKNOW |
19th Kilometer Stone, Sultanpur Road,
Lucknow-Uttar Pradesh
AKTU Code :: 423 | BTE Code :: 269
Quick Menu

Farewell ceremony for the B.Tech 4th Year (2014-2018)

Bon voyage-Alvida 2018, the farewell ceremony for the B.Tech 4th Year (2014-2018), was organized by the juniors on 28th April, 2018 at SMS Lucknow campus.

The function commenced with welcoming Dr. B. R. Singh, Director General (Technical), Dr. Raghuvir Kumar HOD (CE & ME), Dr. Dharmendra Singh, Dean IET, Faculty and Staff members of SMS-IET.

The event witnessed plethora of cultural items; dances, song recital fashion show, live performance and speeches and the Valediction ceremony.

A number of final year students were selected, by a panel of judges for the coveted titles of Mr. & Miss Farewell and Mr. & Miss Popular.

The proud winners of the titles were:

1. Mr Farewell- Samarpit Verma (ME)

2. Miss Farewell- Asmita Pandey (EC)

3. First Runner-ups- Amit Singh (ME)

4. First Runner-ups- Rashmi Dixit (EC)

5. Mr. Popular- Amit Singh (ME)

6. Ms. Popular- Lakshaya Jaya (EC)

Towards the end of the event, Dr. B.R. Singh conveyed his best wishes to the 4th year students for the beginning of new phase in their life, motivating and cheering them all to excel in all walks of their pursuits. He also congratulated all the juniors for putting up an excellent effort and making ‘ADIOS’ an event to remember.