19th Kilometer Stone, Sultanpur Road,
Lucknow-Uttar Pradesh
AKTU Code :: 423 | BTE Code :: 269
Quick Menu


“Aagman 2014” the Fresher Welcome Party was organized in School of Management Sciences (Approved by AICTE and Ministry of HRD, Affiliated to Lucknow University and Uttar Pradesh Technical University).

Aagman welcomes the new faces in the family of SMS. It marks the new horizon and opens the AAVAGAMAN of new managers and technocrats.

It was a daylong event attended by the entire faculty, staff and students of all the streams and seniors.

Dignitaries present on the occasion were Mrs. And Mr. Sharad Singh (CEO, SMS, Lucknow) with family, Prof.(Dr.) M. Mehrotra (Director, SMS, Lucknow), Prof.(Dr.) B.R. Singh (Director, IET SMS, Lucknow), Dr. Jagdish Singh (CGM, SMS, Lucknow), Mr. Surendra Srivastava (GM, SMS, Lucknow), Dr. T.P. Singh (Registrar, IMS-SMS, Lucknow), Mr. Rajat Aggarwal (Registrar, SMS, IET-SMS, Lucknow) Dr. Dharmendra Singh (Dean, SMS, IET-SMS, Lucknow), and all coordinators and faculty members.

The event started with lamp lighting ceremony and was followed by various cultural events by the new entrants. The highlight of the day was the performance of ZEE SA RE GA MA PA Little Champs’ fame Tanmay Chaturvedi, who is also a winner of “Rajiv Gandhi Excellency Award” in Delhi by Honl. Coal Minister Shri. Prakash Jaishwal. He enthralled the crowd with enduring songs. He was also joined by Standup Comedian from Sony ‘s “Comedy Circus” Mr. Rajiv Nigam. Other programs were solo songs, group songs, solo dance, group dance, mimicry, ramp-walk by various participants.

Mr. & Miss Aagman 2014 Post Graduate were Mr. Prince Srivastava of MBA and Ms. Supuja Srivastava, MBA respectively. The Mr. & Miss Aagman 2014 undergraduate went to Mr. Prakhar Pandey from the department of CS and Ms. Sumitra Singh of B. Com. The prizes of the MR. & Miss Fresher were sponsored by I Next.

The crowning was done by the CEO Mr. Sharad Singh & Her Highness.