19th Kilometer Stone, Sultanpur Road,
Lucknow-Uttar Pradesh
AKTU Code :: 423 | BTE Code :: 269
Quick Menu


The Degree/ Diploma Award Ceremony “AAVAHAN 2018” was successfully organized at SMS Lucknow campus on January 27th, 2018. The function began with traditional lamp lighting and prayers of Goddess Saraswati.

The Director presented the progress report of the institute.
Director General (Technical), Dr. B.R. Singh stressed on the importance of Research and Innovation and future growth prospects in a rapidly changing world economy.

Chief Guest, Prof Mahrukh Mirza, VC, Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Urdu, Arabi-Farsi University, Lucknow exhorted the students to focus on fundamental duties instead of just their fundamental rights; he also emphasized the importance of setting the right example by the teachers for the future generations.

Guest of Honor- Mr. Rajesh Sharma, Head CSD Reliance Jio Infocom spoke on the importance of Speed, Energy and Integrity in our professional life today.

Students of B.Tech & MBA passing in 2017 were presented their degrees.

PGDM pass out students of Batches 2012-14, 2013-15, 2014-16 & 2015-17 were awarded their Diplomas.

Passing out students of PGDM were administered a managerial oath jointly by Prof. Manoj Mehrotra, Director, SMS Lucknow and Mr. T.P.Singh, Registrar, SMS Lucknow binding them to ethical conduct and pursuit of excellence throughout their professional careers.

The batch topper Mr. Deepak Rai (PGDM- 2015-2017) was felicitated with Director’s Gold Medal by the chief guest.

The ceremony ended with National Anthem and was followed by Lunch.